Chele's Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just delicious. My garden club asked me for the recipe after I made a modified version for them. I used Tilapia, substituted 3/4 cup of lowfat sour cream, and added 1 rounded tablespoon of mayonnaise. I had sweet onion so I used that instead of green, and once it was cooked i sprinkled seasoned Panko breadcrumbs on top, then Parmesan after, and put it under the broiler to brown. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is really a great recipe. My Whole Foods Supermarket had the Halibut for 28.99 per lb. So I substituted fresh Cod for 10.99 per lb. I seasoned the cod with Penzys lemon pepper, Mrs. Dash original, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoned salt. I did put a pinch of kosher salt in the sour cream sauce as I had to cut back as I sprinkled a little seasoned salt directly on the fish. I took it to church and shared with my friends at Potluck. They loved it. It was delicious. Will be making it again tomorrow. Will definitely make it again with Cod and will try it with Halibut when I'm making it for one or two persons. By the way I used fillets. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I did some modification with the seasonings but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I have never prepared Halibut before and wanted to find just the right recipe. I am pleased to say it was totally the perfect recipe and will be a favorite. So amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
WOW! This one is a keeper. Followed the recipe exaclty and turned out perfect. My boyfriend is still raving about it 5 days later. Good enough for company too. This one will make it into our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
For 'color' I chopped a little red pepper and yellow pepper, used sweet onion because that's what I had. It was pretty, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I've made halibut many different ways, and we usually prefer deep-frying it in Panko, but this was the best. It melted in our mouths. Next time, I'll use minced Walla Walla sweet onion instead of green onion, as I thought the green onion overpowered everything else. I would also like to try some fresh dill; as someone else said, dried dill weed has no flavor. I also used non-fat Greek yogurt, which I find to be interchangeable with sour cream, and I always have Greek yogurt on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I used much more than a pinch of dill...Absolute yum! Tx for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I dont cook, so when I do, my guy gets a worried look on his face. No worries here, he LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
REALLY like it. I didn't have dill so I used Penzey's Mural of Flavor and will make it again soon. I added the parmesan to the sour cream/butter mix since I was using a glass pan. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Awesome! Will make again. P.S., One reviewer said there was no point in using dried dill? You could definitely taste it. In fact, it was a definining flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States