Chele's Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We didn't care for this at all. The sour cream mixture got weird and separated when it cooked and just looked unappealing. I followed the recipe exactly and also didn't care for the flavor combinations. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious. I would put the onions and sour cream in the blender next time for a different sauce and definitely sirachi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was SO good!!! I did add a little tabasco and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Dear Barbie- Thank you for posting your beloved friend's recipe. What a lovely way to immortalize her memory. This is absolutely delicious! I made no changes except that I didn't have any white pepper on hand, so I simply used fresh-ground black. The blend of flavors is magnifique! I know I'll make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I do NOT care for halibut. BUT, this recipe is absolutely excellent and I loved the halibut. I would recommend it to everyone, even those who don't like fish. I'm stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just delicious. My garden club asked me for the recipe after I made a modified version for them. I used Tilapia, substituted 3/4 cup of lowfat sour cream, and added 1 rounded tablespoon of mayonnaise. I had sweet onion so I used that instead of green, and once it was cooked i sprinkled seasoned Panko breadcrumbs on top, then Parmesan after, and put it under the broiler to brown. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is really a great recipe. My Whole Foods Supermarket had the Halibut for 28.99 per lb. So I substituted fresh Cod for 10.99 per lb. I seasoned the cod with Penzys lemon pepper, Mrs. Dash original, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoned salt. I did put a pinch of kosher salt in the sour cream sauce as I had to cut back as I sprinkled a little seasoned salt directly on the fish. I took it to church and shared with my friends at Potluck. They loved it. It was delicious. Will be making it again tomorrow. Will definitely make it again with Cod and will try it with Halibut when I'm making it for one or two persons. By the way I used fillets. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I did some modification with the seasonings but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I have never prepared Halibut before and wanted to find just the right recipe. I am pleased to say it was totally the perfect recipe and will be a favorite. So amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
WOW! This one is a keeper. Followed the recipe exaclty and turned out perfect. My boyfriend is still raving about it 5 days later. Good enough for company too. This one will make it into our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States