Chef Scott's Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Too salty! Had to keep adding more tomatoes to keep up with the 2 tablespoons of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
We were excited to try this recipe, but it was a bit too oily for us. We will give it another go, but also seemed to lack "something".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is absolutly the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Freaking awesome! Added red wine vinegar cumin and chili powder and it was amazing! Family ate the whole thing at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monachorum Sancti Ebrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This makes a great dip, salsa or salad. If you try it as a salad, throw in some avocado. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great base for pico de gallo, however I have to agree with the other reviewers in that I would never add the black pepper, white vinegar or veg. oil. It's just not necessary. I would also add the cilantro to taste along with a bit of cumin. This is supposed to be a very simple side dish. I let it rest for a few hours to the flavors blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Easy and good... exactly what I was looking for to serve with some chicken fajitas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My husband just made this and we can't stop eating it... it's SO GOOD! It's not your typical Pico de Gallo with the vinegar and oil, but it adds a very nice touch. We did only use half the vinegar and oil though. Can't wait make this to wow company ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was my first attempt at Pico de Gallo, as I was trying to find a way to use fresh tomatoes from the garden. Yes... It is the end of January, and yes I live in Florida where our veggies are happiest in the winter as long as we don't get a freeze. I think what caught my attention was the vinegar. I read what others posted though and used wine vinegar instead. I added some bell pepper and a different kind of hot pepper, as someone in our house has stomach issues with jalapeno. Left out the black pepper. Just gotta say that people were chomping down on this! I'll be doing this one again, absolutely positively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have made this several times and it is ALWAYS a hit. Best pico I have had in a long time! Season to taste, but otherwise it is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States