Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I will never buy tzatziki sauce from the store again! This recipe is delicious and very easy, as long as you can plan ahead and let it chill for a few hours. I swapped the cayenne pepper for paprika and used three quarters yogurt, one quarter sour cream. Also, I used the nonfat store brand yogurt from my local supermarket, and it turned out great. I can't get enough of this stuff when I go to Greek restaurants, and was always disappointed with anything I found at the supermarket. This recipe solves that! Thanks again Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
there is a authentic greek resturant in town and this recipe tasts JUST LIKE IT ! this is the best and would be a hit at any party or get together :D !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This turned out good. I have never had Tzatziki sauce before, so I'm not sure how it is supposed to taste, but we liked it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My husband and I really loved this sauce. The kids thought the garlic was a bit overpowering. So, now I make the recipe with a little less garlic to start with, scoop half of the sauce into another bowl, and add extra garlic to the original bowl. That way the kids get what they want, and the adults can enjoy it, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tried this recipe and mine turned out a tad too lemony. I take full responsibility though for not tasting as I went along. I will be making this again, but with less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is the best tzatziki sauce ever! I am a Greek food lover, and am not able to find any other recipe that compares to this one! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious, refreshing and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I am a hero to my family in the kitchen because of this recipe. I followed it to a "T" the first batch but really didn't care much for the cayenne pepper, it wasn't bad but not the best and just like Chef John said make it your own feel free to change it up to your likening. The next batch was out of this world good!!! The trick is to really, really dry the cucumber and add the lemon and salt a little at a time to your likening. Thanks Chef John great job! I love your videos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good! I did add about half a cup of sour cream to it to tone it down a bit. I had a little too much garlic in it for me so next time I'm going to try half garlic and half a cucumber. I let it sit in the fridge over night and it was great! I also left out the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So good and so easy!! Made it exactly to the recipe and would not change anything except perhaps halving it as it made a LOT for just me and my husband (however, it all got eaten)... Thanks for another awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States