Chef John's Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Served these for guests and everyone loved them. The presentation is fantastic, especially with the butter and paprika on top. Very fancy-looking without being very hard. I love recipes that are great as written but encourage experimentation. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Fun recipe to make and worked out perfectly. For some reason my shells ripped as I scooped out the potatoes, probably because they were still too hot. Once I stuffed them you couldn't even tell. Everyone loved them. I used onion in place of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These are absolutely the best twice baked potatoes! As Chef John says, you don't have to follow the recipe completely. When I remove the cooked potato from the skins, I mix the same ingredients as when I make mashed potatoes and add shredded three cheddar cheese to it. Be sure to add the melted butter and paprika on top before baking the second time - it's what makes it so nice and crusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Always a big hit at neighborhood parties. The candied jalapeños are unexpected twist but fan fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made these twice-baked spuds many times... both as written, and by tweaking the recipe to accommodate my family's individual tastes... real bacon really jazzes 'em up! My buddy and his wife will be joining us for Christmas dinner this year, and this recipe has been requested as a side dish for what I anticipate will be a spectacular dinner... (I'm also serving Chef John's Crispy Honey-Baked Ham, found on his blog at food wishes.com). Simply put, Chef John has never once let me down, and I remain a HUGE fan of his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the most amazing potatoes ever! I've made them several times already and it's a hit with my family. I think they are easy to put together too. Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boughgirl07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made these last night and it was a hit!!! Prepping took a bit of time, but it was worth it. Spuds looked beautiful and tasted every bit as good as they looked. I've tried others recipes before but decided to try this one (because John said "enjoy"). Chef John is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by railroad rick
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this last night as a side for Beef. Shot Ribs with Sjerrty sauce. Both turned out Great. We will be having this again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
EXCELLENT! Followed exactly. Perfect! I never change Chef John's recipes because they are always great. To 'make it my own' (as he instructed) I only added 4 oz. of Chive & Onion Cream Cheese Spread to the hot mashed potato pulp before spooning into the shells. Nothing else, just the recipe Chef John shows. This is a REALLY great take on 2x baked spuds. Highly recommend it and I'm a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States