Chef John's Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Second time making these - first for Father's Day and tonight for a nothing special day cause that's how great these potatoes are! I did skip the egg yolk last time but may throw it in today. No green onions on hand but have some chives which will work fine. Great great recipe - love Chef John and not his first recipe have tried and loved also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Yum...yum...yum... Only had two potatoes but followed the recipe as written with amounts indicated...other than substituting cheddar cheese for white cheddar (our grocery didn't carry it). Since I had so much fillling, omitted putting the tops in the bottoms of the potatoes before stuffing them so I'd have more room to use all the stuffing. Turned out awesome!! Definitely a "keeper" recipe!! Next time I may put cheese on top about 10 minutes before potatoes are cooked (based on another reviewer's suggestion), but that's only because my husband and I are big cheese fans :-). Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
YUM! These were so creamy for only using a fork to mix. I usually use a potato masher. I decided to spray the potatoes with Pam spray instead of using oil. I always use oil, can't say why I went with Pam. Came out perfect! And no greasy hands to wash. So simple and easy to put together. I love the flavor that the green onions give these potatoes. Oh so good and pretty. Sorry Chef John, but I am going to follow this recipe exactly, why mess with a great thing? But I might add bacon next time, bacon makes everything better! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good taste. Consistency was a little too thin for me. They seeped out of the potato skin while baking down the sides to the pan. I will still make them again because they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Best baked potatoes ever and *so* easy to make!!! Everyone loved theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was very good, thanks for the technique walk through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Love the way you can tweak this to fit your taste.......egg makes it more fluffy I believe...served with Prime Rib using Chef Johns foolproof method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
great ideas outstanding presentation,i sprinkled, some bacon bits on top as well will make again for shure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
this is one of my favourite ways to eat a baked potato don'thave meat when I have this either just a salad as cheese is a protein but don't use heavy cream too rich just skim milk and taste fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States