Chef John's Turkey Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I saw the video and wanted to give it a try! I cannot believe how simple it was, once you cut every thing up. The family and I loved it! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
solid but not stellar... probably would add a lot more spice but that's just my take on it. Still willing to try it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this with a few changes. I don't really like bell pepper...so i substituted mushrooms,some corn and some carrots [I had left over from carrot cake] and for the cheese i used a mixture of cheddar and parmesan reggiano and used french fried onions on the top. Oh it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Not bad. My husband and I hosted Thanksgiving dinner this year. I made way too much food and now have TONS of leftovers sitting in the fridge. :) We are tiring of eating the "same old" turkey dinner, so I decided to give this a try. While my hubs and I both liked this, we didn't LOVE it. Ironically enough, this kinda reminds me of turkey tetrazzini (with a twist!). My hubs compared this to tuna noodle casserole (huh???).... To accommodate our small family, I halved this (the last thing I wanted were LEFTOVER leftovers!). Using my small 8 x 8 in. square baking dish worked perfectly. The only downside is that I now have a half can of soup I don't know what to do with. :( Other than adjusting the serving size, my only other change was to use all red bell pepper (personal preference). NOTE: Use garam masala if you can find it. Although curry is a suitable substitute, nothing compares to the wonderful, spicy aroma of this complex spice mixture. Ditto for the tarragon. Thanks for sharing your creative spin on boring (snore, snore) leftovers, John! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made my own cream of mushroom soup for this. Totally delicious and creamy...the perfect consistency! Thanks once again Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very yummy! Used curry as suggested, didnt have tarragon, added fresh mushrooms. Only thing i didnt really like was the chip topping. Interesting, but not great. Plus, i then had chips in house i had to eat, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
A great recipe. A good Turkey disguise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Cooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Our family LOVED this recipe!! We substituted curry powder (as suggested in the video) and it turned out great! We used fresh green onions from our garden, too! Daddy was the first to comment on how amazing it was and the children piped up right behind him. We enjoyed making it together, too. This was a relatively quick and easy recipe with leftover turkey! Another great recipe added to our family favorites! Thank you again Chef John and Foodwishes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I had some leftover turkey from one of Trader Joe's kosher half turkey breasts, and it was the perfect opportunity to try this recipe. I halved the recipe and followed the ingredients except for the garam masala, which I couldn't find at the two stores I went to. Instead I used a little curry and a little cinnamon. It was also hard to find the egg noodles, but Sprouts did have them. This was really good the first night that we ate this, but with the leftovers the next night we found it to be a little dry and with some of the flavor disappearing. I was glad to have some of Chef John's Creme Fraiche (yum!) to dollop on top to take care of that! This is a good staple casserole that I will make again. Thanks, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Yum! Not only was it simple to put together, but I loved the video directions from Food Wishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States