Chef John's Turkey Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not a fan favorite... Bummer. Was looking for a way to use leftover turkey. I do think it has potential, may need to experiment a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nichole Hughbanks Caldwell
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was YUMMY!!! My family loved it and we will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My only deviation was using Monterey Jack cheese, as I'm not fond of Pepper Jack. For us, the garam masala and tarragon didn't work with this dish. It was OK but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I saw the video and wanted to give it a try! I cannot believe how simple it was, once you cut every thing up. The family and I loved it! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
solid but not stellar... probably would add a lot more spice but that's just my take on it. Still willing to try it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this with a few changes. I don't really like bell pepper...so i substituted mushrooms,some corn and some carrots [I had left over from carrot cake] and for the cheese i used a mixture of cheddar and parmesan reggiano and used french fried onions on the top. Oh it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Not bad. My husband and I hosted Thanksgiving dinner this year. I made way too much food and now have TONS of leftovers sitting in the fridge. :) We are tiring of eating the "same old" turkey dinner, so I decided to give this a try. While my hubs and I both liked this, we didn't LOVE it. Ironically enough, this kinda reminds me of turkey tetrazzini (with a twist!). My hubs compared this to tuna noodle casserole (huh???).... To accommodate our small family, I halved this (the last thing I wanted were LEFTOVER leftovers!). Using my small 8 x 8 in. square baking dish worked perfectly. The only downside is that I now have a half can of soup I don't know what to do with. :( Other than adjusting the serving size, my only other change was to use all red bell pepper (personal preference). NOTE: Use garam masala if you can find it. Although curry is a suitable substitute, nothing compares to the wonderful, spicy aroma of this complex spice mixture. Ditto for the tarragon. Thanks for sharing your creative spin on boring (snore, snore) leftovers, John! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made my own cream of mushroom soup for this. Totally delicious and creamy...the perfect consistency! Thanks once again Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very yummy! Used curry as suggested, didnt have tarragon, added fresh mushrooms. Only thing i didnt really like was the chip topping. Interesting, but not great. Plus, i then had chips in house i had to eat, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
A great recipe. A good Turkey disguise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Cooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States