Chef John's Turkey Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe sounded delicious.. and I thought I had all the ingredients.. but did not have any tarragon or garam masala... So I had to substitute too... I used some winter savory, some weber kicken chicken seasoning, a dash of turmeric. I sauteed the onion and chopped green onion in the butter added the seasoning to it.. and followed the rest of the recipe... IT is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've loved every recipe from Chef John --except this one. The thyme was way too strong (and I put less than a teaspoon in), same for the garam masala. It also took me a lot longer to prepare than 15 minutes. In the end it tasted like a glorified tuna casserole (with turkey.) Not bad, but the prep and clean-up don't make it worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A perfect way to use the leftover turkey when we couldn't take one more turkey sandwich. Very unique flavor combo. I didnt have store bought Garam masala on hand so I followed one of the recipes on here to mix my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought this was good because it has a different flavor profile than most poultry casseroles. I made it and then froze it for several weeks before reheating it, which worked fine. I just didn't add the chip topping until after it was mostly reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe sounds so good, but it was just OK... not the result I expected. Not likely to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not a fan favorite... Bummer. Was looking for a way to use leftover turkey. I do think it has potential, may need to experiment a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was YUMMY!!! My family loved it and we will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My only deviation was using Monterey Jack cheese, as I'm not fond of Pepper Jack. For us, the garam masala and tarragon didn't work with this dish. It was OK but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I saw the video and wanted to give it a try! I cannot believe how simple it was, once you cut every thing up. The family and I loved it! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States