Chef John's Turkey Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. I scaled it to 3 servings because I had 1 1/4 lbs of turkey. I used a mini burger mold and got 8 burgers. I broiled them instead of grilling them. However, I think I would have preferred them grilled. It does not say, but I would not use the leanest turkey or white meat only as mine were a little dry. Also take note of Chef John's serving suggestions. They worked well with the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I was expecting a wonderful burger, but it was just okay. Unfortunately, it had an almost minty taste because of the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
All I can say is OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These burgers were wonderful! I was looking for a burger recipe that I could make for my non-red-meat-eating cousin and that had low sodium/cholesterol for me (I left much of the salt out). These were juicy, flavorful, wonderfully spiced - in fact, one of the guests who usually ate the regular beef hamburgers opted for my turkey burgers, instead! I made oven baked sweet potato fries w/ zesty dipping sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
VERY good! one of the best turkey burgers I've ever had. My grocery only had 20oz packages of ground turkey vs. the 24 oz needed for this recipe so my burgers came out just a TAD salty but I will be making them again. I will keep everything else the same just reduce the salt by a half tsp or so. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Out of this world delicious. The Greek yogurt really keeps the turkey from drying out and the flavor is extremely satisfying. I didn't have the almonds and only refrigerated for 30 minutes or so but they still turned out wonderfully. I served with a little lite mayo on a toasted sandwich thin. I'll have to use tomatoes next time! A recipe with minimal chopping and minimal cooking? What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
really, really liked this. what a great blend of spices. i'm so glad i have more in the freezer for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
One word. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
good tasting and not dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a superb recipe! I followed it closely other than... didn't have garam masala, and the closest market didn't either, so I used some Rogan Josh seasoning. These were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States