Chef John's Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These were very good. I made 1/2 the recipe for me and my husband and still had enough to freeze for another meal. Served with garlic dill new potatoes from this site as didn't want just plain boiled potatoes with it. Delicious. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made the gravy from this recipe and it was FANTASTIC! I took the suggestions to double it and followed Stella's suggestion to reduce the amount of beef broth. I didn't add the sugar and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I thought the pork added flavor but lots of fat. A lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My whole family LOVED this recipe. It will definitely be on the menu again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
my husband absolutely love's this sauce! I make the tasty baked meatballs all the time from this site and freeze them for many meals. this sauce works great with them! I usually make mashed potatoes with it. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are fantastic. Easy to make and very flavorful. Many bork bork borks to Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe! I have made it several times for my family. The only thing I have done different is I make extra gravy, since my family loves it so much. I have served it over egg noodles and rice, both work great. A must have for your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! Hubby liked it,and he is picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Thanks for sharing the recipe but the flavour didn't work for me. The gravy is ok but only after a good dose of salt. The meatballs lack flavour except for the over powering taste of allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this for dinner and it was really good. The gravy took a little longer than the instructions said, but other than that, it came together great. I used a cookie scoop to make the meatballs the same size. Made with egg noodles, salad, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States