Chef John's Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I actually just made the sauce and used IKEA meatballs. I basically used Stella's (the reviewer) sauce recipe but tripled the Worcestershire. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used Ground Venison I also tripled the gravy so I could leave them in a crockpot. Delicious everyone at the party loved them and couldn't tell I used Venison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yes, it was very good. I followed the directions exactly. I don't think I would change anything next time and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! The only thing I will change next time is to double the gravy recipe. There wasn't enough gravy for all the meatballs. The family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed this exactly and they turned out awesome. Big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yum! Such a flavorful juicy meatball! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
1st time making it and it was a BIG hit. Followed the recipe and everything was perfect. I couldn't find the lingnonberry preserves so I used currant jelly and it was still awesome. Love Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These are wonderfully tasty and extremely easy to make. I made these exactly as the recipe called and everyone including my 3 y.o. granddaughter loved them. You are truly the master Chef John!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Meatballs came out fantastic... As for the gravy, A little too thin for my liking. I simply added a little cornstarch to thicken it up. I also added a tablespoon of sour cream to the sauce. That was for my taste. Overall, the recipe was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These Swedish meatballs were delicious! I only had ground beef on hand so used 2 lbs of that and I was out of bread crumbs so dried out some bread slices in the oven and crushed. Will definitely be making this again, thank you for sharing Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States