Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I haven't made this yet, but will tomorrow. I'm confused because it says to add the remaining grated Parmigiano -Reggiano cheese. It didn't say to divide the cheese. . It says to add the cheese to the meat mixture, so there is none left to sprinkle on top, once the peppers are full. Did anyone else notice this, and what did they do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
great recipe! I used beautiful extra large green peppers and the amount of filling was just right, if I had to use smaller peppers I would make more to avoid overfilling. Only other tweak I made was to use brown rice instead of white. Wonderful savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent! Will make again and again. Only change I made was to use red instead of green peppers, otherwise no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made these true to the recipe with the exception of using mild Italian sausage instead of the hot because I was a little leary of the spice factor. Next time I will use the hot as the recipe called for. It was excellent and I plan on making it again soon ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So good! I had my doubts but turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Photo by a snyder
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good !!! The only thing I changed was I ran our if parmesan so I topped them off with an Italian cheese mixture ! Oh and I used sweet peppers out of my garden ! I had to use them which is why I looked for this recipe ! Now I have a favorite !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. I thought it was just OK. I roasted my peppers (cut sides down) in a 375 degree oven while the rice cooked to make them more tender. I liked the combination of Italian sausage and ground meat, however if I make these again, I think I will use sweet Italian sausage to make the flavor a little milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I omitted the rice and I was Delicious, My neighbors always ask me for one or two every time I make it. It's that Great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I didnt have any sausage handy so I just used extra ground beef and it was very bland. I scooped out the meat and added 1 tbsp of worcestershire sauce, 1 tbsp pork seasoning and 1/2 tbsp italian seasoning, which made a huge difference. Next time I'll leave the rice a lot firmer before I add it to the meat since it continues to cook when the peppers are in the oven and turns mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States