Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by GirlWithTheRedApron
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was good and easy and the boys cleaned their plates and they are super picky. I didn't have buttermilk so I used whole milk. Tasted great and will surely be cooking again. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I had to tweek it a little by adding more seasonings and buttermilk. But overall, I enjoyed this dish and will use this recipe, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I just made this recipe and it turned out great! Never made smothered pork chops in all my years of cooking! I'm 51! But this was ready to follow, I seasoned to my taste. The brown rice and string beans and Cresent rolls! Yummy! Thanks Chef John you are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roulette626

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really good. My chops were a bit over 1 inch. My ruler's 1 inch and the butcher's 1 inch vary by 1/4 inch (I know it's a man thing). However, I just put them in a smaller pan after doing the sauce, and was able to "smother" them properly. Would NOT change a thing. Cooking times are approximate as Chef John states. I cooked my chops until cooked through and tender - but remember some people - pork chops have a special consistency. They have a little tooth to the bite, and that's as it should be. Oh - being single, I had two large chops, but made the sauce as recipe stated because I knew it would want more. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Kudos yet again to Chef John. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was delicious! My hubby thoroughly enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent without changing a thing. This is the most delicious pork chop entre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
All I can say is you must try this. Absolutely delicious!! You won't be disappointed! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very nice! For those who didn't have buttermilk, try wisking a small amount of lemmon juice into the milk. If too tangy, add a little sugar. Thanks Chef John ands good luck everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made exactly per recipe. Loved it. Tender. Tasty. Would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
One of the best pork chops I've ever had and instead of rice, I made mashed potatoes. I will make this dinner again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States