Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great. Gravy goes well on white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this just as written. We loved it. Next time my husband would like me to add some fresh mushrooms with the onion. I am one that always changes a recipe but this one was great just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Thank you, Chef John for this recipe. It was easy, fast and delicious. I laid it on a bed of egg noodles. The pork chops were so tender that you did not need a knife. My family loved it...One problem.....I have no leftovers. This one is a keeper. And I will pass this recipe onto my five sisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omc McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
We all loved it. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious and a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Yummy! Wish I would have had more gravy for the leftover chop and pasta. I will never make pork chops with cream soups again! If I didn't love my hubby so much, I would marry you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Absolutely excellent - Jim makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by l.a.lady
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I loved it! I did not use buttermilk so I used regular milk. I did not have chicken broth, so I used cubes and added water. It was so easy to follow oh, I also added very little cayenne just for a bite. Fantastic. I made it with steamed rice and veggies. The gravy was wonderful over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l.a.lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Chef John, these are the tastiest chops I've ever cooked up in my kitchen and I've made some really great chops! the sauce/gravy... yum! usually I tweak recipes to suite my tastes but I didn't change a thing. This was way ouy of my box on pork chops....the only problem is they were gone before I could take a picture. love, love LOVE the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Macias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Amazing. I thought the time was a bit off so the gravy developed with the pork chops in it, saving about twenty minutes off what the recipe suggests. Maybe it's better if I follow the recipe to a "T" but it was amazing with that shortcut and I'd do it again. My three year old twins don't often afford me lots of time for cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States