Chef John's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Best Shepherd's Pie EVER!!! Made it twice now...just as delicious the 2nd time. I double the recipe, put it in 4 loaf pans so I can freeze 3 for a later date...and just as yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a good recipe, had to add more seasoning because it was to me a little bland my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is a standard shep pie. It's good but not extraordinary. We used frozen peas and fresh cut diced carrots for the frozen veg. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was not a disappointment! For convenience I used a container of Bob Evans mashed potatoes. I browned the meat with 2 cloves of garlic and about 1/2 C diced onion. I added 1 teaspoon paprika, 1 tablespoon of worchestershire and an extra tablespoon of ketchup with the beef broth. Delicious on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have been wanting to make this dish for awhile and so glad I did. I did add some onion to the beef and worstershire sauce, paprika and salt & pepper. Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Used half turkey half beef. Do just beef next time and add 1-2 T of Worchestershire sauce for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My kids said it was good but my Hubby and I did not care for it. I did add in onion, garlic, some seasoning to meat per other suggestions. It was a bit greasy and I did drain the meat which was 85% lean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so good we ate most of it the first night.I didn't have any beef broth so I used turkey stock.This did not change the flavors of the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, celery and mushrooms left over from a veggie tray. Threw in some left over gravy too. So Yummy. Also a hit was green beans with mushrooms. Always a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I chose this recipe because it was easy and didn't have too many ingredients. It was easy to make, for sure. It could use some more flavor though, and next time I'd add some more spices and maybe some Worcestershire sauce. Everyone at the table had seconds and even my picky niece that doesn't eat home cooked meals had seconds! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States