Chef John's Salmon in Parchment Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I absolutle love this recipe, and have made it more then once. Thank-you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuzziBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was so much fun seeing the parchment paper puff up! I discovered the second round that you REALLY need to crease the edges to make it air-tight. Also, you need to overlap each edge almost so that you are re-folding each edge. Use a spoon to crease the edges. My salmon pieces were much larger than Chef John’s so I needed to cook them for 30 minutes. The tiny potatoes and the asparagus were just fine with the extra time. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Living in Alaska, I've made salmon in 30 different ways, so i was looking for something exciting, new and easy after woking an 11 hour day. I have to say, Chef John nails it! Steaming a fillet for 15 minutes in parchment works like a charm. I coated with avocado oil, used coarse sea salt, a heavy amount of pepper, some old bay, and slices of lemon on some sockeye and threw it in. Then i prepared a homemade caesar salad. The timing couldn't have been better. A gourmet meal in under 30 minutes from start to finish. Add a glass or two of vino, and viola...the perfect meal after a long monday. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Schenker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I don't like red-meat fish. this looked easy and the wife loves salmon, so I made this. I did add some diced zukes and halved some cherry tomatos. added fresh dill to fish, oregano to maters, and rosemary to taters. sprinkled more evoo and salt / pepper. I ate all of mine...a huge plate. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Too many potatoes to fit in parchment! Doubled the asparagus & sprinkled salmon with dill, sea salt, & lemon pepper. Will add cut up grape tomatoes next time. Turned out perfect. I'm cooking my salmon in parchment from now on! This was a complete meal. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Well liked but needed some spices to spruce it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Ridiculously easy - absolutely loved this. Will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I now love this way of cooking salmon! I followed other people's suggestions and didn't cook the asparagus prior to putting them in the parchment with the other foods and it cooked just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful! I am looking forward to making this again and teaching my 13 year old son how to make it. This is now one of my favorites! The video was a huge help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States