Chef John's Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Edit 12/17--OK I've made this 5 times already since I first tried it two months ago. Yes! Fresh Italian parsley & fresh (garlic) chives are a must. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent! I love ranch dressing, and this was no exception. I was a bit skeptical about the addition of tarragon and Worcestershire but it worked out beautifully. I opted to use low fat ingredients and after a couple hours in the fridge the flavors blended together perfectly...much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this but i was short on a few dry herbs(which i am getting tonight :) but my family as well as myself really liked it! thank you and i will be making my own mayo from now on since i have the ingredients and i like doing it myself with no preservatives. Thank you Chef John you are my favorite Chef dude :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Weems
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe turned out as a great dip for my veges. I only used 1cup of mayo and tripled the dry ingredients for my family's taste. I may try this recipe again with even less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We love this dressing. I've made it 3 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fantastic! The perfect ranch dressing. I used fresh dill instead of dried and left out the tarragon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It's a bit heavy on the mayo, but that's easily altered. Quite lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I kept hoping that the flavors would develop in this but alas even after 72 hours, this still tasted like slightly flavored mayonnaise. I didn't have Italian parsley and used regular dried parsley flakes but I did use fresh tarragon and a lot of it and still there was no herb taste. Even my mayonnaise loving dh complained that this tasted like nothing but mayo. I ended up making up some dry ranch dressing mix from another AR recipe and adding it along with more sour cream. I hope that is tasty. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The consistency is more like that of a dip. It worked great for dipping veggies versus a dressing for salad! I did add a lil extra of some of the seasoning and such because the mayo taste was most prominent and I almost didn't like it, but let me tell ya it gets better the longer it sits in the fridge. Love chef john. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States