Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I made 2 of them for Easter brunch and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great taste, guests loved this recipe served at a Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arland Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The recipe is very tasty and the technique for the layers helps evenly distribute the ingredients. This will be easy to adapt to different flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Giving 4 stars because the filling was very soft/loose and I followed as written. I made the day before and seemed firm when removed from oven, no jiggles in center. Next morning sliced and heated in microwave. The slices were firm when I sliced from the frig, but after reheating in microwave they became very mushy. Taste was very good, though! Don't know what went wrong as far as the texture goes :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this quiche, as laid out in the recipe, for my husband last night (I'm a pescatarian, so I made mine with veggies instead). It was my first time making a quiche. He really liked it. He ate half of the quiche in two helpings last night and ate the other half for brunch today. It always gets me giddy when his mouth is filled with something I've just made and he gets that, "Da*n this is good," look on his face. Such a reward :) So...this was a success and I'll be making it again. I'm such a visual/"in motion" kind of learner, so, as someone who is just starting out with cooking, watching the video, as well as having the written recipe, really helps me. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lumen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Oh my! First time I made a quiche. It turned out to be easy and delicious. Perfect texture. The custard consistency is brilliant. As our luncheon guest, a former ambassador said, "It couldn't be farther from the kind you buy in the store. Whatever you did, keep on doing it. And can I have a second helping." Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisingkitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Wonderful. First homemade quiche that does not taste like a dense omlet. It's texture was really fluffy. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk, because I only had skim milk. I also used the video recipe for this recipe and it REALLY helped me figure out how to determine when the quiche was done. I did, however, failed to use a deepdish pie pan, so I did not add all of the egg mixture, as it would have run over. I will not make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Nancy E
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best quiche EVER! I also used the frozen crust. Other than than I followed the directions. I will make this again, SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
What can I say, this was easy and fabulous. I was timid to use fresh thyme and leeks because I had never done either before. But it was easy and the video was great. For me, actions (video) are better than words (reading) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States