Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I thought the filling was too soft - i like a firmer quiche, apparently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Didn't have leeks the first time, but it didn't matter we were still fighting over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Best quiche ever. I received tons of compliments when I made this. I also used Chef John's pie crust recipe and it was perfect. I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. This was the first time I have made quiche and will be doing so again thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amna Al Dhaheri
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
beside my bad pie crust, this is exactly as a take out quiche or shall I say better!!! I added some fresh mushrooms to the filling too! this is my first time making quiche and I was so happy it turned out this good :D my family loved it too thank you for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I only had turkey bacon & worried it would ruin the quiche, but it turned out great! Couldn't make pie crust from scratch because me arm is in a sling, so I used a deep dish frozen crust (thawed & baked 10 min at 400 F). This was fabulous! My family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The good points-the flavor combo is good, the layering & ladling made for a perfect distribution of ingredients, & it looked very pretty(fitting PERFECTLY into the crust, too). The bad points-my crisp cooked bacon ended up chewy. The texture of the quiche is way too soft for me, I actually gagged on my 2nd bite, this after letting it rest 2 hrs out of the oven. The next day it's a little more firm but still too mushy for my taste. IDK, more eggs or less milk(or both)?? Sorry, Chef John. Not a hit here :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was awesome! Made for a baby shower and got raves! I did substitute 1/2 and 1/2 for the milk and cream and used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar for the cheese and thank goodness it worked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
A wonderful recipe! Watch the video, do exactly what he did, it makes a difference. I brought this to work and it was a big hit. It was pretty simple too. Everyone wanted the recipe. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made Quiche Lorraine for many years and have NEVER had one as incredibly delicious as this one. The crust also from Chef John is wonderfully flaky. I wouldn't change a thing. Marry me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States