Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This quiche is amazing!!! I didn't wanna go through the hassle of making bacon so I used chopped ham. I also made it a second time and used crab with some seafood seasoning. Both were amazing! Thanks chef john!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very rich and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is the absolute BEST quiche recipe! I have made it twice and loved it both times. Not surprisingly, it's Chef John's recipe. I love all his recipes I have tried. If you like quiche, you will LOVE this one. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Fry and chop bacon the night before. As well as make and roll out pie crust the night before and refrigerate. The rest comes together in no time the next day. Really delicious. Very rich, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
First of all, I must admit that I love Chef John's recipes! I made this with all organic ingredients and a store bought pie crust. The quiche was way way out of this world delicious. Fresh farm eggs, fresh cream, yum! But don't cheap out and buy a crust....make a crust. The store bought crusts are always horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Really the "go to" of Quiche recipies! I did use frozen crust which I pre-baked so the crust did not get soggy on the bottom. Used 1 3/4 cups half n half. Substituted a good smoked ham and added some porcini romano cheese to the shreddeed cheese. Cooked for about 50-55 min. Very versitle recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Belford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was definitely the best Quiche I ever made. I served it to a Church group and received rave reviews....this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love quiche. This is to die for. A definite must try. Do not pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Eskeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is the best quiche recipe I have ever made. I served it to a group of 8 women who could not stop raving. The tip on how to bake a prepackaged pie crust was a life saver as I ran out of time. It was so flakey no one could believe I didn't make it from scratch. I also made another quiche where I substituted spinach for the bacon and kept everything else the same. Also wonderful. Great video!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States