Chef John's Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Fantastic! Used chef john's crust recipe. Didn't bake the crust first but all at once. My oven has a special programme for quiche which essentially is fan assisted together with heat from the bottom. Works perfectly and also lessens the bake time - was ready in 35' instead of the usual 50'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great flavor and easy to make. I used a Marie Callender's pre-formed frozen crust, and followed the recipe as shown. The only change I made was on the bacon. I cooked the full eight slices, but only used about a third of it in the quiche itself (my wife likes bacon, but not a lot of it). I served the remainder as a topping, and that worked really well. Please heed the over-fill caution I've seen in a number of reviews. I had a bit of spillage, but probably made a mistake using X-large eggs. Also, my cooking time wound up being about an hour, give or take. I also prefer the more custard-like texture this recipe produces. Anyway, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe, baked it for 50 minutes - every bite was rich, creamy, and just so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Selph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Best quiche recipe I have ever used. I always get rave reviews when I bake it . I often substitute spinach instead of leeks, or mozzarella mix if I am out of gruyere cheese. It is fluffy, light, and PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L Doss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just didn't work for our family. It's our taste though, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
THIS WAS A VERY TASTY DISH, I WOULD DEFFINETLY SERVE IT AGAIN......BUT VERY FATTENING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this quiche twice and both times came out great...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious. I used about 1/3 teaspoon of dried thyme because I didn't have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great quiche! I didn't have a deep dish pie pan so I doubled the eggs and cream/milk and proceeded. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Totally delish!!!! Very easy to put together and it was a brunch crowd please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States