Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These pancakes were delicious! I made them exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These were moist, thick, and fluffy pancakes with excellent flavor. We really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These were yummy! I added toasted pecans on top before I flipped the pancakes. I did not add the allspice or lemon zest. I used coconut oil as my veg. oil in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I too agree that more milk is needed to thin the batter a bit. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how light and fluffy they still turned out. Maple syrup just added to the fall flavors although I would have liked a bit more spice which is contrary to another review so decide for yourself whether you might enjoy more or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These pancakes were absolutly delicious! I hate making changes to recipes, but i had no ginger, or allspice. so i added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and about 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, and about 1 tablespoon of vanilla(i had vanilla to everything). This recipe made 18 pancakes for me, and i didnt find any reason to add more milk. i let my batter sit for about 30 mins before cooking, and i found it developed a nice fluffiness about it! I will defintly be making these again. It sure is a nice way to use up leftovers of a can of pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Best pancakes I have ever had and the kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I believe there's a typo in the cook time. Sounds like maybe a typo in the amount of liquid to use too from reading other reviews.Can't wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe was very yummy. . .my two sons (ages 5 and 8) loved it! My younger son helped me mix the ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly. The spices complement the pumpkin flavor nicely. I liked the thick batter because it allowed me to form the batter into circles perfectly ;) The pancakes were light, fluffy and flavorful. I made 18 4" diameter pancakes and froze some so my boys can enjoy a snack later on. I'll definitely make this recipe again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were lovely, I agree with adding a small amount of extra milk, I wouldn't go as far as another half cup, but it did need more. It really doesn't take much to see that the batter's a bit thick and add a little extra. My family loved them, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The pancakes were overall very tasty, but as is the same with many pumpkin dishes, the pumpkin taste was somewhat hidden. Next time, we will not add the allspice because we found that taste to be somewhat overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States