Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These were delicious! The perfect amount of pumpkin flavor. I did add about a half cup more of milk because we like them thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is good but we used pumpkin pie spice in stead of all the spices. It came out kind of bitter. But I love it with my Dad's syrup?? Mona age 7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T. I made them for my hubby's birthday breakfast and everyone loved them. I didn't have a problem with the mixture or dry to liquid ingredients. My only problem was beating off my family as they kept trying to steal the pancakes before they were done. I will keep this recipe - it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The pancakes are floppy whether I cook them in oil or butter, on high heat or low heat. There is also nowhere near enough salt, and they definitely need more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I've probably used 50 different recipes on this website but this one is is sure to become one of my all time favorites. Delicious. Bravo Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made these today exactly as stated. I have to say that they were excellent. Very light and fluffily. You definitely have to whip up the flour mixture for the said two minutes. I really feel that this is the clue to making these pancakes so fantastic. I will for sure be making these time and time again. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe! Did not have veg oil, used coconut oil instead. Increasing the milk a bit helped make it less thick. Too think and they don't cook through properly. They're almost like little gingerbread pancakes! Love them. Wanted to give it 4.5 stars, but not an option. Thanks for a fun fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yum. Everyone loved them. Added some chocolate chips for the kids and they really dug them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Follow it exactly and the result is very good. Kids loved them, wife loved them, I loved them...what else can you say? No changes and they were just as Chef John described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum yum yum!!! Def needed a little more milk bc the batter was very thick. These were fantastic! I used a little less sugar and brown sugar. I love how the spices don't overwhelm the taste of the pumpkin... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States