Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These pancakes tasted like lemon pancakes not pumpkin ones. The strong lemon flavor over powered all of the spices & the pumpkin itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyTummy
Photo by dlang94
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great pumpkin pancakes! I used orange juice and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made these this morning, exactly as posted, just added 1/4 cup of raisin..absolutely delicious! Saved his receipe to my receipe box. K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Sooo good! Very moist and delicious. My kids even loved them. My son asked if I would be rating them, and added "only if you give it 5 stars"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very delicious and just right to start the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It's a fantastic recipe!! And his video tutorial was and always has been extremely helpful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
A nice recipe. The pancakes we made turned out to be fairly dense instead of fluffy, but they were nice and filling. I substituted fresh raw milk and used wheat flour instead of what was suggested. I might add another quarter teaspoon of cinnamon, nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice for a more robust flavor and a half a cup of roughly chopped pecans gave it a nice chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These came out great. The batter was very thick, and the pancakes came out nice and fluffy. I made 14 4-inch pancakes. I cooked them in butter instead of oil and served them with maple syrup. My husband, son, and his friend devoured most of them, and my son couldn't wait to eat the leftover pancakes for breakfast the next day. Really unique and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I'm a bit obsessed with pumpkin. When fall rolls around I make as many pumpkin recipes as I can find. I've made a lot of pumpkin pancakes over the years. No recipe ever stood out so I would make a different one each time. No more! This recipe is amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very tasty pancakes . I did add a bit more milk then recipe called for but that's the only change I made . Next time I think I would add just a tat bit less all spice to suit our taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States