Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good recipe! A lot like eating a pumpkin muffin with a pancake texture. I sprinkled chopped pecans and dried cranberries on some of the pancakes. Very yummy. Spice is strong. I'm giving it four stars to represent family input. Reactions from the kids were mixed: Easy Going 9 Year Old Son ate all of his and declared the plain ones two thumbs up. Picky Eater 7 Year Old Daughter picked at hers, despite them containing all her favorite flavors. Always Hungry But Opinionated 4 Year Old Daughter gobbled up hers and requested seconds. Touch And Go Two Year Old Daughter polished hers off before we finished saying the blessing. Husband had seconds but didn't specifically ask it be put into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Wonderful way to use up my leftover pumpkin. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
SO YUMMY! My family decided these are better than any traditional pancakes they have had. I did add approx 1/4c more milk and omitted the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I saved time by using Aunt Jemima mix so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yummy!! This recipe is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my family. They came out so thick and fluffy. My husband, who doesn't usually enjoy pancakes, raved about them. Thank you so much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did make a few changes though. I substituted one cup egg nog and added an additional one and a quarter cup of milk. These pancakes cooked very nicely on the griddle. Very light and fluffy and soooooo tasty. The eggnog gives it a very rich holiday flavor and the pumpkin is highlighted well with the eggnog flavor. I served these with butter, maple syrup and whipped cream. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was fun to experiment with a new recipe. I know it will become a family favorite. I love the texture of the pancake. Thanks for sharing your recipe.-Jean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Perfect as is. My husband gobbled them right up. Makes a lot so I'm going to freeze leftover to heat for a quick breakfast. Served with apple sausages...mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Good flavor but a little too much egg flavor that comes through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States