Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Made about a dozen pancakes. They were thick and fluffy, but the batter is quite a bit thicker than I'm used to working with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious. I usually try a recipe w/o changes the first time. Yesterday mom n I had these for the first time, left overs today. Cook once, eat twice. A little Norm Abram in there. I wouldn't change anything. We used lite syrup, for both our sakes. Super enjoy your recipes and Videos Chef John. Now that I'm at home taking care of my mom there's more time to explore the recipe world. Thank You Chef for all the great eats and God Bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great taste, weird chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good recipe! A lot like eating a pumpkin muffin with a pancake texture. I sprinkled chopped pecans and dried cranberries on some of the pancakes. Very yummy. Spice is strong. I'm giving it four stars to represent family input. Reactions from the kids were mixed: Easy Going 9 Year Old Son ate all of his and declared the plain ones two thumbs up. Picky Eater 7 Year Old Daughter picked at hers, despite them containing all her favorite flavors. Always Hungry But Opinionated 4 Year Old Daughter gobbled up hers and requested seconds. Touch And Go Two Year Old Daughter polished hers off before we finished saying the blessing. Husband had seconds but didn't specifically ask it be put into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Wonderful way to use up my leftover pumpkin. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
SO YUMMY! My family decided these are better than any traditional pancakes they have had. I did add approx 1/4c more milk and omitted the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I saved time by using Aunt Jemima mix so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yummy!! This recipe is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my family. They came out so thick and fluffy. My husband, who doesn't usually enjoy pancakes, raved about them. Thank you so much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did make a few changes though. I substituted one cup egg nog and added an additional one and a quarter cup of milk. These pancakes cooked very nicely on the griddle. Very light and fluffy and soooooo tasty. The eggnog gives it a very rich holiday flavor and the pumpkin is highlighted well with the eggnog flavor. I served these with butter, maple syrup and whipped cream. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States