Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, I was liberal with the spices and I felt like the pumpkin still came through. I also took others advice and omitted the oil. I used a non stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I'm not much of a pancake eater but I can't wait to try these! My family is going to go bananas! Thanks Chef John! :) *I gave it 5 stars as I couldn't leave that area blank. I'm sure these will be a hit, but I will adjust my rating, if needed, after I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written except I added some pecan pieces and served it with butter pecan syrup. Next time I will probably add a little more sugar just because I like mine a little sweeter. All in all, the pancakes were good. I just prefer to do a little tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe as is. They were delicious and my grandson, who is a picky eater ate them and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made these this morning...delicious!! However, the batter was a little thick so I added another 1/2 cup milk. I also discovered I had no cinnamon, ginger or allspice, so I used 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I also added 1/2-3/4 c chopped walnuts. Even my husband ate them! I will be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Sorry...some of the comments...cooked for 45 min and they were black? And...its a CUP of pumpkin, not a can. Great recipe Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were "cake like" pancakes - Fabulous!! I dusted mine with cinnamon on top. Hardly even needed syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Thank you chef John for this recipe, What kind of changes to do make to this recipe for high altitude? I'm at 7,000 feet. -Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! I have one similar but the lemon is a great twist. They are very thick pancakes so this time I used whole wheat pastry flour and they turned out much lighter and wonderful. I have my own spice combination so I didn't try the spices recommended. I use 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp.ginger,1 tsp. cinnamon. I think spices are irrelevant when you love to cook and know what you like. This is the same recipe as, "Pumpkin Pancakes" by Ruth, on this same site minus the lemon and different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made just as stated and it was amazing! Aerating the flour mixture makes it wonderfully fluffy and not dense. Loved it! came out just like the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States