Chef John's Perfect Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I received this recipe in the AllRecipe Magazine and tempted my very first prime rib. It came out perfect with the seasoning, timing and method of cooking. The only thing I need to figure out is how to serve the meat hot. My family didn't like eating not-hot meat. Does anyone have any suggestions because the rib came out perfectly medium rare. I made the horseradish cream sauce on this website and it was perfect too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Have done this method several times works great , the best part is cutting it because it has already draw the juices back in. a ten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullit bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was a skeptic, especially using a new recipe for Christmas dinner, but it had so many great reviews I decided to try! I tested my oven first to be sure it would hold the temp for long enough, thankfully it did. I used my own seasonings, and followed the directions to a T. It was the hardest thing to NOT open that oven door, and I think I threatened at least 2 lives as people would peer in the glass! I have to say, I am so happy I tried this recipe, I will NEVER make prime rib any other way! It was absolutely amazing!! Using this recipe again for Easter tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious! I had to cook a little longer due to my oven not holding heat well enough, but the outcome was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Made it it was Delish will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FAITH
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Everybody raved it was Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe and used Chef John's au jus. My brother stopped by and couldn't believe how great it was. When I told him how easy it was he asked for the recipe. It was the best prime rib I've ever cooked and it wasn't the most expensive cut of meat I purchased(far from it actually, I bought it at Jewel)! It came out perfect right between rate and medium rare! The au jus was also great, very easy and the flavor was perfect! I should have taken pictures, next time I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I never made this before and it was perfect, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
First time making prime rib. Followed recipe exactly. Incredible. The in-laws loved it. I may be asked to bring prime rib to every family gathering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I cooked a 12 pound prime rib roast last night using this exact method, it was PERFECT !!!!, Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States