Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I used to cut potatoes in little chunks. I wished I found this recipe years ago and saved a lot of prep time. Thanks much Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good, could have benefited from some additional ingredients if you want the potatoes to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Flavor was ok. Was using hot turkey commercial sandwiches so didn't want to go crazy with too many flavor a. What I loved was the video instructing on the mashing. For years I used electric mixer. NEVER AGAIN! Turned out perfect. Can't wait to make again and flavor them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Everyone seems to be able to make mashed potatoes... but not me. I know I never added this much butter & milk. Maybe I over or under cooked the potatoes before? I'm not sure how else I could goof up something so simple. I followed this & they turned out great. Thanks for the help Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We could probably make an advertisement with this recipe. 'Nothing gets between me and my mashed potatoes.' Keep it simple and let the mashed potato strut its stuff. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
GREAT RECIPTE FOR LIGHT FLUFFY MASH POTATOES. I ADD A DASH OF CAYENNE PEPPER, FRESH ROSEMERRY AND GARLIC PASTE. YOU CAN DRESS IT UP TO YOUR TAST BUT A PERFECT MASH POTATOE.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Oh, Chef John. You are simply the best. Hands down. This is the perfect recipe for mashed potatoes. I use it every time I make them. Flawless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written and they were indeed "perfect"! Thanks Chef John for the video, loved it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious and perfect! What was I thinking all those years using salted butter or margarine while unsalted butter was the secret ingredient all along. I was also using the wrong masher while the suggested one was sitting right next to it! Overmasher no more! Your added tips in your videos are precious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States