Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Tried these the other day, and they were wonderful. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Fantastic! Really delish. I've made it for my family and they absolutely love it! Just to make a suggestion, I added Oregano to it, just to give it a little more taste. But overall, it's out of this world. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The standard recipe for basic, delicious mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious! This recipe makes perfect lump-free mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
great! came out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe as stated, made no modifications, they came out perfect! I'm a big fan of Chef John recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
When I usually make mashed potatoes I have some left for a lunch meal the next day; when made this for my family there was none left after supper! Chef John’s instructional video gives some great tips and make the difference we all tasted. I did “tweak” Chef John’s recipe ever so slightly; Chef John called for ½ cup of milk and I used 2/3 cup of milk. This seemed to make the potatoes a touch creamier. I recommend this recipe highly as does my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious! Will definitely keep as my "go to" recipe for mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious! Oddly enough, I never made mashed potatoes before. This recipe was so easy to follow. I used a little bit less butter and 2% milk. Next time I'll try it with whole milk. It was great. Next time I'd love to add a bit of garlic or green onion and bacon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good recipe, but i really believe in heating the milk before you add it to the potatoes. but here's the kicker, if you go to watch his videos, I stumbled on his cheater pierogies and THANK YOUUUUUU for pointing out wonton wrappers. OMG you don't even know how happy you've made me. Can't wait to use your cheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States