Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The potatoes texture came out great but they were a little bland. It felt as if they were missing something but couldn't figure out what! Other than the bland taste, the potatoes came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I never like mash potatoes I guess thanks to myGrandmother but my boys kept asking for them so I decided to try this recipe it was easy perfect mash potatoes Thanks and I will make mash potatoes again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just made this and even though I've made mashed in the past I kind of just forgot due to lack of practice. With this quick recipe I was able to make... I do not even eat mashed potatoes... I cook strictly from how they should smell... I only had 2 potatoes, and I accidentally used the same ingredients for milk and butter... butter was okay, but I didn't want runny potatoes... so I had to scoop out some of the extra... luckily I was only feeding 2 people potatoes! :) Thank you John for this perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Easy, very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used to quarter the potatoes...this really seemed to make a different in the "light and fluffy" texture of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
THE BEST recipe for mashed poatoes! The how to video is a must see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathins

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wow, these really are perfect mashed potatoes! Funny how I've always used these same ingredients, but with less than stellar results. Such a simple method. My potatoes turned out amazing, with no mealy mush in the pan. So glad to have found this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Used half & half cream and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Thanks Chef John! I'm now the go-to guy for great mashed potatoes, lol. Can't wait to try your other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States