Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe exact, only using super chunk peanut butter because that was all I had on hand. They turned out absolutely beautiful, just like peanut butter cookies are supposed to look. SIDE NOTE: My issue with making cookies lately is with the heat, they get.......weird, even with how fast the family can eat them. This cookie turned out perfect and it was a small enough batch that I didn't have to worry about the cookies "wilting" in the heat. My husband called me this morning and said that not only did they hold up well in Tupperware for his lunch but his co-workers liked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These cookies are crispy not soft, personally I like them that way. If you like soft and chewy cookies you've got the wrong recipe. But these are very quick and easy I've got nothing to improve on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Simply the best cookies we have ever had!!! Loved by everyone in my family!!! Only change I made is that I used margarine instead of butter as I cannot have butter!!! Wonderful recipe! Only problem was that they didn't last long with my family! They disappreared very quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
MMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Im pretty sure this would of been so much better if i used brown sugar instead i used that sugar in the raw stuff and it wasnt as good, and i also didnt have baking soda or powder :/ i will make this again but have all the ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Though an easy recipe, the texture of the cookies was grainy, entirely too salty and sweet for my taste, and not peanut buttery enough. Edible, but not really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
The best i ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is a delicious, easy to prepare cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
follow recipes exactly. don't add extra butter. i also added chocolate ghiradelli powder on my second time to get rid of it. added nice kick. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These cookies are easy and yummy! They are great the way they are, but I decided to add white chocolate chips and coconut. It made these cookies even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States