Chef John's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Oh my, so good! The only change I made was to use spelt flour instead of a/p. I do this with all the cookies I bake, because spelt lends such a wonderfully nutty flavor that a/p just can't compete with. I noticed that there were a few reviewers who felt that these weren't peanut buttery enough. And that is what made me want to try them; I prefer a more subtle PB taste ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Perfect Peanut butter cookies. Even my Boyfriend likes them. And he hates Peanut butter. Will definately try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaskGirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever made! Delicious, soft, tasty! I baked them on a baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helenbu
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Brilliant, I took these in to work and they went down a treat! I got 30 biscuits out of this recipe, made exactly as shown. They keep well too, if you can resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Great cookies, my kids beg me to bake them. To DerAvi - you cannot substitute baking soda for baking powder, or vice versa. They are different chemical compounds. That is why you need to use one or the other or both in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe. I did not put the cookies on the silicone mat because the cookies picked up that flavor. The cookies did not stick to the ungreased pan. I will definitely go to this recipe when I want peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
AWESOME!!! This is such an easy recipe! I had no complications and it was SO good! Thank you Chef John! I think it was the best thing I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
i am not a great baker & this recipe was easy & really good. thanks for the recipe chef john!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The perfect cookie! Because of the proportions, this recipe can be easily memorized, and they come out absolutely delicious! A keeper for sure. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by DerAvi
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made a mistake first time around - I didn't have baking soda in hand, so I substitute it with baking powder (1/2 tsp baking soda equals to 1 1/2 tsp baking powder), but that didn't turn out well. Also You really have to let it firm in the refrigerator just as the direction says, otherwise your cookie will turn out very gooey and buttery and not really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States