Chef John's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I don't like peach cobbler, but I LOVE this recipe! Thanks, an excellent way to serve up those peaches that go a bit past ripe. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linna Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I modified this recipe by using blueberries and raspberries instead of peaches. It turned out perfect and very delicious. very simple recipe that I will be making again using a variety of fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Simple, easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Amazing. This was my first time having and making peach cobbler. Both my parents and myself loved it. Thanks John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I use a very similar recipe that I have had for years. We make this awesome cobbler every time we go camping as it is requested by our fellow campers!! Ours is cooked in a dutch oven in a hole in the ground with hot coals. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Simple recipe with wonderful results. Loved by all. I did use cinnamon instead of the Chinese five-spice powder and made sure not to ladle all the liquid onto the batter. Oh, I did make my own self rising flour using the recipe on allrecipes.com. That worked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Soooooo Loved this cobbler!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is my first time making or even trying peach cobbler. I watched the video and followed the recipe exactly except for the Chinese 5 spice that I couldn't find in my grocery store. I ended up using all spice instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and my cobbler turned out perfectly. There was a lot of syrup but if you lay it on top of the batter as shown in the video and let rest after you take out of the oven for at least 15 min's it soaked it all up. And was sooo incredibly good!! Same temp and timing as indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Easy and delicious. I used fresh peaches and a tsp. of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. cloves. I didn't have self-rising flour, so just added about 2 tsp. of baking powder and a bit of salt. So good. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Daye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! To the reviewers who said that they had too much liquid after baking or that the crust never rose to the top, YOU USED THE WRONG TYPE OF FLOUR. This recipe calls for self-rising flour, NOT all-purpose, and there is a difference! I made this as directed, subbing cinnamon for the 5-spice powder (I have simple tastes!) and it turned out wonderfully and was delicious! A little trick for helping it to set better. After the bake time is over, turn the heat off and let the cobbler remain in the oven for a while to cool. This will let any remaining liquid boil off while not burning the dessert. You should eat this warm though, rather than room temp. (Just my opinion!) All in all, this is a great recipe. You can't go wrong with Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Chef John's Peach Tartlets

See how to make an impressive but so simple fresh peach dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States