Chef John's Meatless Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Really good recipe for mock meatballs. Chopping the mushrooms was a bit of a pain and I think I will use the food processor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Holy these are good!! Passed the test on a staunch meat eater!!! Dropped these into some homemade red sauce and served w salad. Best part was that I offered salad to my other half and he said he didn't want any veggies...hahahahahahah! He was eating nothing but veggies in the main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
So good! Wish I had doubled the recipe. I used half the amount of mushrooms chopped very fine. I made this gluten free by replacing the breadcrumbs with more oats. Otherwise made as is. They held together perfectly! Next time I will quadruple and freeze for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Loved the texture and the taste was pretty good, but I should have browned the mushrooms more. Especially after watching the video, I see how vital this step is. I think mine lacked the depth of flavor that other reviewers got, so I will brown them a bit beyond "golden brown" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
The meatballs themselves were tasty but it was too much work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made these tonight with spaghetti ,my grandchildren did not know they were veggie meatballs.I did not tell them or they would not have tried them...they were so good,my adopted daughter ate four of them...I was on a time limit so I didn't put them in the fridge for four hours,They were still delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
These were ok to me. I grew up around a lot of vegetarians and even spent some time as a vegetarian myself so I've had many different kinds of vegetarian meatballs both store bought and homemade and these ranked about middle of the pack in my opinion. I think these are the kind that actually are better outside of a tomato based sauce just on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I made it exactly as written a few days ago. I'm back at it today and the only change I'll make is to double it. Thanks for giving the vegetarians out there something they can share with their meat eating friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Ok I'm not a vegetarian, in fact I don't enjoy most veggie meals.... These are some of the best "meatballs " I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I had lots of mushrooms and didn't want them to go to waste so I made these meatballs and they were Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Falafel

Try this crisp, tender, all around yummy recipe for falafel!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States