Chef John's Meatless Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! !!! Everone loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUPARS
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best meat free recipe i have found! i used baby bellas, gruyere cheese and egg beaters. Next time i will veganize it with vegan parm and a flax egg. i served it with red gravy for sandwiches and also made a glaze of angry orchard hard cider, organic blackstrap molasses, soy and pink peppercorns. both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUPARS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Followed EXACTLY...Daughter and I loved these meatballs. My daughter does not like mushrooms and could not believe the mushrooms were in these meatballs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I kept having doubts about a few things as I progressed through the process of making these little gems. I wanted to "add my own touches" but decided to do it just as Chef John did in the video. It's VERY important to watch the video before making these as a few very important pointers are not listed in the written recipe. This is a keeper and will replace "meat" meatballs at least half the time we have a meatball dish. Great way to cut back on red meat!!! Thank you John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Usually I have some tweak or caveat for the recipes I rate, but in this case I just followed the recipe as described and ended up with a delicious final product. I'm going to try to veganize it next-- I don't think it'll be that hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Spectacular! I made these to give to a vegetarian friend but they are so flavorful and delicious, I am tempted to keep them! I used baby belas, ran everything through the blender and refrigerated overnight. Just amazing, Chef John! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Did everything as stated in the recipe and added Worcestershire sauce while the mushrooms were browning. This recipe is Carnivore hubby approved. Thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYGRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I'm still looking for the calories per meatball. Wish recipes would give the calories for the entire recipe and when I make 20 or 25 meatballs, then I can figure each one. Thanks for a great recipe. I made smaller meatballs and it still took 15 minutes. Easier if you use a non stick surface to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. Even my carnivore brother loved it. I did not need to add the second egg but apart from that I made no alterations to the recipe. Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made these for my vegetarian and carnivore family. Everyone loved them. Us being us, I had to add extra cayenne but the flavor and texture were perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States