Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe and added Ground 2 Table's Spice Blend 2 Spicy All Purpose seasoning instead of the spices and it took it to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Falcione

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I enjoyed the different seasonings however, I felt it needed more sauce so it wasn't so dry in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is pretty close to perfect and I am a very fussy old lady. Thanks Chef John. I used a bit of extra cheese too that I had in the fridge and I didn't want to lose it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
A team of 18 gobbled it up..I thought it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good. Loved the crumb top. Missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This dish was much too bland. I made everything to the T and it did not have the flavors I was hoping for. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is by far THE BEST macaroni and cheese recipe that I have ever found. I used 12 oz of elbow macaroni and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The spices made the dish and my vegetarian daughter LOVES this mac and cheese. I have made it 3 times in a week and a half and this last time I doubled the batch to meet my daughter's demand :) Even when the dish is reheated, there is enough cheese sauce to keep the macaroni moist and not dry. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I did not like the cayenne pepper & the thyme was too strong. I would not make it again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Tracy Deet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Really good. I added some diced chicken, broccoli, cauliflower and peas which blended in beautifully. Increased the cheese sauce by 1/3 to compensate. Perfectly creamy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Hmmm.. this was surprisingly BLAND as heck. I followed directions exactly. The roux was gritty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States