Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
By far the best Mac & Cheese we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The crispy crust was nice, but rest of dish was bland. Not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best Mac and Cheese I've ever had. I didn't put the extra cheese and breadcrumbs on top because I forgot to save some of the cheese and didn't want to put just breadcrumbs. My whole family loved it so I will make it this way always. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Predictable results, comes out great every time. I like a little more kick so I put closer to 3/8 tsp of cayenne and a generous squirt of Dijon. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Had better (much better) but I've also had worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My family didn't like this at all. I think it was the nutmeg n lack of American cheese. Nutmeg is such a distinct flavor that I'm reluctant to use it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best Mac & Cheese I've had …although hesitant with the spices, that is what made it delicious!!!! Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Best Mac n cheese ever. Only recipe I use. Thank you chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The mac n cheese turned out great! My hubby and son loved it and no left over. I left out bread crumbs and dijon mustard and it still turn out yummy! Thank you Chef John! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasheedah Goh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It's by far the best, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bernhardt Zigo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pedricktown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States