Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was a bit too dry for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was so good I couldn't stop eating. I'm afraid to make it again! maybe I'll just have to save this for company...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Too dry and too much thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It was very easy and delicious! I think it would do without the thyme as it was fairly strong (in my opinion). It wasn't too cheesy. It was just right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a great tasting, easy recipe for mac and cheese. I made this on Christmas day when I was having friends over and a lot of last minute cleaning. I simply made it and put it in the crockpot for the baking portion and it was ready to go with the ham in about 4 hours. I just sprinkled on some breadcrumbs and cheese to make it "pretty." I go between this recipe and another recipe from this site to keep my macaroni loving husband happy. Thanks for a quick, easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ucfcooker
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe! I used half smoked Gouda, half sharp cheddar, and added parmegano reggiano. Turned out awesome.Yes, its a little expensive for mac and cheese, but if you want cheap mac and cheese then use velveeta or kraft box mac and cheese. Second, if you think it was too dry and not creamy enough, use less pasta. In the video he mentions that it'll be more dry if you use 16 ounces of pasta. I used 8 and it was almost too creamy. Thanks Chef John! Your stuff is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe and added Ground 2 Table's Spice Blend 2 Spicy All Purpose seasoning instead of the spices and it took it to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Falcione

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I enjoyed the different seasonings however, I felt it needed more sauce so it wasn't so dry in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is pretty close to perfect and I am a very fussy old lady. Thanks Chef John. I used a bit of extra cheese too that I had in the fridge and I didn't want to lose it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
A team of 18 gobbled it up..I thought it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States