Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good. We incresed the cayenne pepper to make it a little spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherri Redd
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
She's in the oven baking right now and smells amazing! Can't wait to take the first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Redd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
it is dry and tasteless. I even followed other reviewers advice to decrease the pasta and used only 14oz. not that I love velveeta, but I am going to have to mix some in to give this some flavor and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow! Plain and simple, THE best I've ever had! Spouse loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redcop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
followed to a T, but I found it had too much thyme - will probably just leave it out next time. Wish I had read reviews or trusted my instinct about the thyme - it just isn't the flavour we want for mac and cheese, but it was very creamy and had a great topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was ok. After all the rave reviews I expected it to me amazing. If I try it again I will do less pasta so its a little saucier. And it might need more salt or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
A huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Use less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
By far the best Mac & Cheese we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States