Chef John's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
AMAZING! I substituted the beef and sausage with 99% fat free lean turkey, kept everything else the same. Best lasagna I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I rarely give 5 stars but this is a winner and loved the video that went along with it, really helped and easy to follow. Husband couldn't stop raving about it. I served it with a salad. The only thing negative is the ingredients list is a bit confusing, ricotta amount, but I figured it out. Will use and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is hands down, the BEST meat sauce recipe I've ever made. Thoroughly enjoyable and very easy to make. I used fresh crushed tomatoes in lieu of those from a can. After letting this sauce simmer overnight in my Le Creuset cast iron pot, I got up in the morning, baked the lasagna and the family and I enjoyed and early dinner meal that evening. The dish was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Totally weren't kidding about the min. requirements for pan size! My husband praised it though and he's not a red sauce lover. This will make a repeat performance in my kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is the best lasagna I've ever made taste wise and texture wise. It freezes beautifully as well. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Without a doubt an incredibly delicious lasagna. It made our Sunday dinner an unforgettable one that night. Didn't change a thing, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
no not yet, but it looks good enough to know what it would taste like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe; the meat sauce is incredibly delicious. I used sweet pork Italian sausage from Trader Joe's and it was perfect! Changes: I used 1lb of beef and it turned out great. I opted for a little less tomato sauce (and possibly next time will use even less because it turned way too watery for me; although leftovers were VERY good). I will DEFINITELY make this lasagna again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is my go to lasagna recipe.. I make the actual meat sauce my own way but it's amazing. I let everyone know how amazing it is. We make ours in break
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I noticed that this recipe says 1/2 lb lean ground beef but the one on Chef John's website says 1 1/2 lbs which is what I've always used. 1/2 l/b is probably not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States