Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Best meatball recipe I've ever made. Not much competition since I've never made meatballs before! ;) the meatballs were flavorful, moist, tender, easy to make, and browned up well in the oven. The recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were awesome! Forgot to add the milk, and didn't think they were dry. Did pan fry them, which reduces the fat slightly. Baked them with gnocchi covered with 1 jar sauce, 1 C mozz cheese, parm, and sliced fontina, about 3 oz. Baked at 350 degrees x 30 min. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are amazing! I have recommended this recipe to many people. I saute the meatballs in sauce while the spaghetti is cooking. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good tasting. The only thing is that if you bake them like we always do, they flatten out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it!! We added more pepper flakes since we Love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Absolutely loved these meatballs! Have made them twice so far, and they will be my only meatball recipe from now on. They hold together beautifully (even when defrosted in the micro and simmered in sauce after) and are moist and flavorful. I didn't have ground pork so it was ground beef only. Also didn't have fresh parsley so used dried, and omitted the red pepper flakes, so slightly changed but still keeping within the spirit of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've been looking for the right meatball recipe ever since the cooking duties fell to me when I became a stay at home dad. This one nails it perfectly for me. No more frozen meatballs for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo!Philly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe. First crack a making these and they went into sandwiches. I think the next time I make these I will use Italian parsley and a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent! I used Italian breadcrumbs, added two table spoons of worcestershire sauce to the milk, and used lean ground beef so they weren't swimming in liquid like another reviewer said. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States