Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were amazing meatballs. My daughter considers herself a meatball connoisseur and she rates these a 5 as well. I too used more beef to pork ratio; approx 60/40 due to personal taste. Used convection bake setting and turned the meatballs halfway through baking. It gave them beautiful brown colour. Using extra lean ground beef and lean ground pork resulted in very little meatball shrinkage or greasy run-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made these twice in one week bcuz family raved encore. They loved it. As I did. The Best meatball I have ever made and tasted. The sauce too outstanding. This is now my new recipe in making sauce and meatballs. Thank you Chef John. I love and enjoy ur videos and recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these. They were easy to make, and they freeze well if you happen to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made these last night for spaghetti. So delicious! My boyfriend was so impressed he took a few for his Italian friend to try at work today. I did use roasted garlic breadcrumbs because that's what I had on hand. I also used ground Italian sausage instead of plain ground pork. Turned out very well! To avoid greasiness, I used a broiler pan instead of a cookie sheet. I've never soaked the breadcrumbs or refrigerated the mixture before when making meatballs, but I will definitely be using this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were pretty good, but I think next time I will try using all ground beef instead of half pork and half beef. Really easy to make and they taste delicious with spaghetti sauce over noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were really, really good! Very tender. The only thing I did different was baked them for half the time then added them to my spaghetti sauce to finish cooking and add the meat flavors to my sauce. They made amazing meatball sandwiches the next night. I think even my Italian in-laws would love these! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My family loved these Chef John! Won't change a thing. We love the zing from the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Thanks you soo much for thise recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States