Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by MissMeli
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
i changed a lot about this recipe. i used only one pack of ground turkey, garlic salt instead of garlic or salt, extra bread crumbs, still two eggs, some catsup for tang and 2 tablespoons of red wine to bring out the flavour, and added oregano and sage and no italian seasoning, and.. it tasted incredible!! i basically used the recipe as a base and added my own touch. still my whole family was obsessed with the great flavour!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
An actual meatball recipe I like! I carmalized the onions...because i love that flavor...and used fresh herbs from my garden. Definetly making this again! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very tasty! I halved the recipe, added a bit more garlic since we love it, a bit more on the spices and it turned out great! I like to make meatballs in my cupcake pan to help contain any runoff and help them keep shape. Cooked about 30 min this way, simmered with sauce 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were delicious. We had been to Chicago and I had authentic italian spaghetti and meatballs and they were so good that I was looking for a recipe to replicate this. This was really close and everyone loved them! This will be my way to cook spaghetti and meatballs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain and I pan seared the meatballs to make them a little crispy on the top and bottom. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! The only thing I changed was less pepper flakes as my family does not like spicy things too much!!!! Big hit at our house....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe. We cut down on the salt and the red pepper flakes and added fresh oregano, basil, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were very moist and delicious. The recipe is right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
So good and easy enough for me to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States