Chef John's Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
best meatballs i have ever made! I used half pork sausage and half 80% lean beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These meatballs are delicious! I have been lazy recently and have been buying meatballs made a a little local grocery store. I decided to try these and will not be going back! I mixed them up on Sunday and then baked them tonight after work while the pasta cooked and I put salad onto plate. They really are that fast. And man, do they taste good! Thanks, Chef John, I'll buy a big package of meat next time and make a big batch so I can have my own meatballs in the freezer for quick weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Absolutely the best meatballs I have ever made. I did add a little bit more Italian seasoning and after I plated I sprinkled with mozzarella cheese. Mmmm so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent, Chef John does it again. I didn't have ground pork but I had some Italian sausage, so I left out the Italian herbs. I figure they'd be pretty close. They were great. My Dad who never says anything unless you pry it out of him popped up and said "Hey, these aren't bad, not bad at all." That's as good as you get from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent and versatile. Great with tomato-based sauces or mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent. Moist, and tasty! The only thing I did different is After they where in the oven for about 15 min. I put them into my sauce and finished cooking them on the stove top in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We all loved them! So much flavor that you don't even need BBQ sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe just as it is stated and loved it, both of my daughters loved them and they are glad it makes enough to freeze so I can use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I cooked up a batch and a half of these - they were truly kick- meatballs! The only mods were doubling the hot pepper, using dried parsley, and using grated Pecorino Romano. I cooked half on the tray as described and half in a mini-muffin tray. The ones in the mini-muffin tray browned wonderfully in their own fat. I'm glad I cooked more as the wife and I wolfed down a bunch after coming out of the oven. Thank you, this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States