Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Diana Dicesare
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I loved it but added kale and mushrooms for the health benefits and the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Dicesare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
OMGosh. I am on my third pot. My friends have been sick and I just whip up a pot of this soup. What a great gift.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is the chicken soup recipe I have been looking for. I wanted to make a homemade soup because I felt I was coming down with a bug. I made this one basically as it is laid out though I added more salt, pepper and cayenne pepper for flavor as well as more thyme and a sprig of rosemary. It is simple but the cayenne pepper gives it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent! And yes, I used Chef John's roasted chicken broth. Nothing tastes better in the cold winter months or when you're feeling under the weather. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nboothm_85
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I follow this recipe to the T and this recipe was delicious. The only thing I did not add was the chili powder, in my family we don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Chef John's creations are always awesome, kudos chef. Those who complain about the recipe, keep in mind, in your own home YOU'RE THE COOK, you can change the ingredients, technique, even add whatever you like in your soup. Most Chefs see recipes as basic outlines, you learn techniques and your own tastes by trying things out. Experiment :) This recipe is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefTexasGirl:)

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I make and freeze soup every year for the cold/flu season. This is my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
great recipe! I included squash and a red chile and it came out beautifully for my sick boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
One of my favorite recipes,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States