Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
We loved it! I used store bought chicken stock and still the best chicken soup I have ever had! As my hubby says, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrssnyder
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Really yummy. Subbed chicken fat with butter and used regular chicken broth. Pretty forgiving of if you don't have exact measurements. My friend swears it was from Panera or something because there's no way I fixed it myself. Maybe she'll believe me one of these days. Add some fresh baked bread from the bakery and voilà!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It came out nicely. Later I tried it with e following"on hand" changes....Orzo for my pasta, extra of all of the veggies, added garlic and chicken stock to replace the broth. It came out nicely this time, too. This is a good recipe on its own and to build from. Great to teach to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I thought this was delicious! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of the broth and chicken. I used leftover chicken that I made using a Rotisserie Chicken recipe from this site and for the broth I used two quarts of water and Better Than Bouillon mix. Used a total of 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper which gave this quite a kick. Altogether it was very flavorful and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Made this with a large older hen. On this damp and chilly day this soup hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
From another recipe I picked up using a rotisserie chicken to get both the meat and the bones to make the broth, so I did that. I tried thyme the first time, sage with ginger the second. I did give yours a shot, Chef John, but I go with the traditional flavors. Nonetheless, this is a great recipe in its simplicity and as I write I am off to cook it as a dinner for 8, to serve with some dark rye bread here in Finland :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
X lent ...I just added the juice of one small tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Delicious homemade soup! Can't beat this recipe. Keep in mind that it takes more than 40 minutes if you haven't previously made the roasted chicken broth. Also, don't use more than 4 ounces of egg noodles. I used the exact amount and it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
easy and flavorful thanks for another great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
from stock to soup - superb and easy, no need to change a thing...but didn't have noodles the first time so pre-cooked some pearl barley...yummy either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States