Chef John's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent. Have to make more. Chef john has amazing recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I glanced at this recipe & since I actually had most of the ingredients I figured why not. I'd grilled chicken last nite w/bell peppers, garlic, onions & tomatoes, so this was my variation plus I used plain chicken broth. My husband loved it & had two large bowls. I will try this again once I have the RCB as listed in the recipe. -VJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wow! I thought I already made an awesome chicken soup until I tried Chef Johns recipe. I followed his instructions pretty much except I didn't have thyme. I had rosemary, so I used this while simmering. Yummy recipe. Follow his advise. Good things take effort & this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Where is the footnote?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Waddell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent soup; I've never tried roasting a chicken to get a richer broth! Ummm, Bockbeer, did you READ the recipe? This does not call for ready-made broth; you make your own using the recipe provided in the link in the Footnotes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this last week and was delicious! I made again yesterday and added fresh garlic (therapeutic for a cough/cold I have had) Also added a bay leaf. Next time will try with homemade noodles....when I feel better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made chicken noodle soup... some times there s not enough flavor in the broth.. so I would and I do add chicken soup base from the grocery store such as brovil or any chicken base.. it works and I add thymes to it... don't forget the black pepper because it s good for cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is chicken soup as it should be - absolutely excellent. My family has been making this since I was a little girl- probably longer than that (without cayenne - we use Hungarian Paprika) Sometimes we put potato instead of noodles - depending on whether it is for dinner as a starter or supper with a baguette. Thanks for being such a`user friendly`chef, Chef John. Love your methods and your attitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very close to my Ma's. Only difference is she used dill instead of thyme and made stock out of chicken wings(feeding 7 so cheap at the time) and took the meat off those. Some of us liked it without meat/some with so it worked in our house. The chicken wings have more flavor and add a bit of sweetness. She added more carrots since most of us liked it meatless. Tip: do not use baby carrots as they don't add the full flavor the big ones do. Chef John I have made many of your recipes and have loved them all. It may be a simple soup but still my favorite chicken soup to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Not certain I have to try this to know something is wrong---only four ounces of egg noodles?! The last recipe I cooked for a serving size of six called for nearly 20 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States