Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Awesome soup. Perfect summer first course. Does involve a lot of prep, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Completely addictive. I'm not much of a raw tomato fan, but this is awesome!. I think I will even try completely blended for a Bloody Mary base. Didn't peel the tomatoes because I like the extra fibre and I just used a regular cucumber(peeled) and tomatoes. Didn't strain anything either.Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. Served a double batch at a dinner party for eight last week with my heirloom and green zebra tomatoes, and it was a huge hit! Grazi, Chef John! Best recipe for gazapacho I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Super soup! I added purslane (yes the weed) and omited the jalapeno pepper. To save all the juices I de-seeded the tomatoes into a mesh colander over a bowl so as not to wast any of the yummy tomato juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Photo by mkat
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I used tomatoes, green onion and garlic from my garden. It was easy and didn't take much time. This is something vegetarians, vegans and raw foodists can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was amazing- the time was worth it. I gave up on the straining and put all the "chunks" of the cherry tomato purée in with the rest of the soup, but I don't see a problem at all with the texture. I also used a lemon instead of a lime. Other than that, I followed all the directions and the video! And here's my secret: I used supermarket tomatoes. Who knows, it might taste better with real vine ripened tomatoes, but it still tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Best gazpacho ever! Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
WOW! As a registered nutritionist and personal chef I always look for healthy foods that are quick to make and great tasting. Just last Friday I held a workshop at our local Cancer Center and wowed the participants. This recipe is quick and easy to prepare and has great texture and taste. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ian

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Fantastic. The perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The best recipe I have used. Kudos to you chef John love it and easy to prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States