Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mkat
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I used tomatoes, green onion and garlic from my garden. It was easy and didn't take much time. This is something vegetarians, vegans and raw foodists can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was amazing- the time was worth it. I gave up on the straining and put all the "chunks" of the cherry tomato purée in with the rest of the soup, but I don't see a problem at all with the texture. I also used a lemon instead of a lime. Other than that, I followed all the directions and the video! And here's my secret: I used supermarket tomatoes. Who knows, it might taste better with real vine ripened tomatoes, but it still tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Best gazpacho ever! Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
WOW! As a registered nutritionist and personal chef I always look for healthy foods that are quick to make and great tasting. Just last Friday I held a workshop at our local Cancer Center and wowed the participants. This recipe is quick and easy to prepare and has great texture and taste. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ian

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Fantastic. The perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The best recipe I have used. Kudos to you chef John love it and easy to prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was very good gazpacho. We love garlic, so I added a little more, but it was too much. John's portions were right on. I used a regular cuke, peeled it, and it turned out fine, in fact, I added some more and it was good. We will definitely make this again this summer. We're trying to do meatless Mondays, and this fits well with that plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is AMAZING! I ate several helpings of this but that's ok. It is really healthy. Try it- you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
OH. MY. WORD. FANTASTIC!!!!!! Change nothing! This is my new favorite summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe!!! Made it exactly by the recipe and entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John's Green Hummus

This super-easy homemade hummus stars beautiful fresh basil.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States