Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Never had Gazpacho. Didn't think I would like a cold soup. I was surprised to find this is absolutely delicious. I didn't have farm tomatoes, so I used on the vine ones from the supermarket and added 1/4 of a mango for sweetness. So good, savory, and lite. Will eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yum! Very refreshing. I substituted red onion and green pepper b/c I didn't have green onions or red peppers. I was pleased with the result. Great way to eat your veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fabulous! This is what I wanted to taste and serve when I searched for this recipe! The absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Best gazpacho I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My favourite thing about Allrecipes.com is reading reviews on how different people put their own spins on recipes to suit their individual taste, but this recipe is absolutely perfect as is. Followed the recipe exactly and was a HUGE hit at a potluck dinner, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Awesome soup. Perfect summer first course. Does involve a lot of prep, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Completely addictive. I'm not much of a raw tomato fan, but this is awesome!. I think I will even try completely blended for a Bloody Mary base. Didn't peel the tomatoes because I like the extra fibre and I just used a regular cucumber(peeled) and tomatoes. Didn't strain anything either.Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. Served a double batch at a dinner party for eight last week with my heirloom and green zebra tomatoes, and it was a huge hit! Grazi, Chef John! Best recipe for gazapacho I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Super soup! I added purslane (yes the weed) and omited the jalapeno pepper. To save all the juices I de-seeded the tomatoes into a mesh colander over a bowl so as not to wast any of the yummy tomato juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States