Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This gazpacho is the best ever. We have tons of tomatoes fresh from the garden every summer and we make a batch of this every two days. I use my garden tomatoes and the super sweet store bought cherry tomatoes. The result is exceedingly fresh and delicious. Also, Chef John is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and it is delicious, better than the one I have used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was so delicious. We made it a couple times during the summer with tomatoes out of our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wonderful brought back memories of Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The best gazpacho I've had. I added a bit (maybe a tsp or 2) of Old Bay Seasoning which is my secret ingredient for most things - rounded out and savored up the flavor a bit and was absolutely delicious. If you don't like celery/celery salt, though, don't use the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Had some Heirlooms that my sister-in-law gave me right of the garden. This is a fresh and tasty cold soup. Gets better overnight. Just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Great stuff - no other changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Make as the recipe says. Do not fear the jalapeno! Served with Elisabeth's quinoa salad, blue taco chips, and Rio Lento wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This certainly wasn't a Gazpacho recipe that I enjoyed. Perhaps the tomatoes weren't ripe enough, I don't know. Either way, it wasn't bursting with flavor. I also couldn't get past the blended/pureed tomatoes, it didn't look appealing at all. My kids and wife tried it and didn't like it either. I was a bit disappointed, perhaps I should be more disappointed with the lack of fresh/flavorful produce in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Really great balance, I did not add any addtional anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mertz1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States